Deleting a Patient

You may want to delete a patient if you no longer want a record of them in your clinic or if you created them by mistake. Patients can only be deleted if they don't have any clinical notes or billing history.

Steps to Delete a Patient

To delete a patient, follow these steps:

  1. Log in as the Admin or a Practitioner with editing Patient permissions.
  2. Click Search in the main navigation.
  3. Search for the Patient and go to their Profile.
  4. Click the Three dots to the right of the Patient's name
  5. Click Delete. Deleting a patient is permanent.

If a patient has a finalized note that you cannot delete, please get in touch with us at support@noterro.com to have it reverted to draft so you can delete it.

Adding a New Patient

Importing Patients

Showing and Hiding Patients

Adding Pronouns to a Patient Profile

You may want to delete a patient if you no longer want a record of them in your clinic or if you created them by mistake. Patients can only be deleted if they don't have any clinical notes or billing history.

Steps to Delete a Patient

To delete a patient, follow these steps:

  1. Log in as the Admin or a Practitioner with editing Patient permissions.
  2. Click Search in the main navigation.
  3. Search for the Patient and go to their Profile.
  4. Click the Three dots to the right of the Patient's name
  5. Click Delete. Deleting a patient is permanent.

If a patient has a finalized note that you cannot delete, please get in touch with us at support@noterro.com to have it reverted to draft so you can delete it.

You may want to delete a patient if you no longer want a record of them in your clinic or if you created them by mistake. Patients can only be deleted if they don't have any clinical notes or billing history.

Steps to Delete a Patient

To delete a patient, follow these steps:

  1. Log in as the Admin or a Practitioner with editing Patient permissions.
  2. Click Search in the main navigation.
  3. Search for the Patient and go to their Profile.
  4. Click the Three dots to the right of the Patient's name
  5. Click Delete. Deleting a patient is permanent.

If a patient has a finalized note that you cannot delete, please get in touch with us at support@noterro.com to have it reverted to draft so you can delete it.

Adding a New Patient

Importing Patients

Showing and Hiding Patients

Adding Pronouns to a Patient Profile

calendar date picker

Get started with
Noterro today!

Try Noterro and discover that running your practice doesn’t need to feel overwhelming
Invoice

Get started with
Noterro today!

Try Noterro and discover that running your practice doesn’t need to feel overwhelming
calendar date picker
invoice