Save Drafts or Finalized Notes

Client notes can be saved as drafts or finalized notes. Draft notes can be edited and saved as many times as needed until they are finalized. As you make adjustments to draft notes they are autosaved. Once a note is finalized, it is locked and cannot be edited. However, you can add an addendum to a finalized note if you need to make changes or add additional information.

  1. Click the Patient's/Client's name
  2. Click the Clinical Notes tab in the sidebar
  3. Under Draft Clinical Notes, click the notes you want to be Finalized
  4. Click the 3 Dots on the upper right part of your screen
  5. Click Finalize

Note: You will have 7 days to revert the finalized note back to a draft. After 7 days, finalized notes cannot be modified.

Adding a New Clinical Note

Adding Custom Clinical Notes

Delete a Clinical Note

View Previous Notes

Download a Finalized Clinical Note

Drawing on Clinical Notes

Client notes can be saved as drafts or finalized notes. Draft notes can be edited and saved as many times as needed until they are finalized. As you make adjustments to draft notes they are autosaved. Once a note is finalized, it is locked and cannot be edited. However, you can add an addendum to a finalized note if you need to make changes or add additional information.

  1. Click the Patient's/Client's name
  2. Click the Clinical Notes tab in the sidebar
  3. Under Draft Clinical Notes, click the notes you want to be Finalized
  4. Click the 3 Dots on the upper right part of your screen
  5. Click Finalize

Note: You will have 7 days to revert the finalized note back to a draft. After 7 days, finalized notes cannot be modified.

Client notes can be saved as drafts or finalized notes. Draft notes can be edited and saved as many times as needed until they are finalized. As you make adjustments to draft notes they are autosaved. Once a note is finalized, it is locked and cannot be edited. However, you can add an addendum to a finalized note if you need to make changes or add additional information.

  1. Click the Patient's/Client's name
  2. Click the Clinical Notes tab in the sidebar
  3. Under Draft Clinical Notes, click the notes you want to be Finalized
  4. Click the 3 Dots on the upper right part of your screen
  5. Click Finalize

Note: You will have 7 days to revert the finalized note back to a draft. After 7 days, finalized notes cannot be modified.

Adding a New Clinical Note

Adding Custom Clinical Notes

Delete a Clinical Note

View Previous Notes

Download a Finalized Clinical Note

Drawing on Clinical Notes

Get started with
Noterro today!

Try Noterro and discover that running your practice doesn’t need to feel overwhelming

Get started with
Noterro today!

Try Noterro and discover that running your practice doesn’t need to feel overwhelming