Deleting/Canceling Appointments on my Calendar as a Practitioner

Practitioners may want to delete or cancel an appointment on their calendar due to scheduling conflicts or changes in availability. There are multiple ways to delete or cancel appointments.

Method 1:Delete/Cancel appointments on the Calendar

  1. Click on the Appointment.
  2. Once the appointment window pops out, click Delete.
  3. The option to "Notify Client' or not will be displayed.
  4. Click the "Yes, Cancel" button to cancel or delete the appointment.

Method 2:Delete/Cancel appointments from the Patient Profile Page

  1. Click on the Patient’s name from the Patient Profile Page or search in the navigation bar.
  2. Click on the Appointments tab.
  3. Click on the Appointment.
  4. Once the appointment window pops out, click Delete.
  5. Click the "Yes, Cancel" button to cancel or delete the appointment.

Important Note: There is no simple way to recover deleted appointments. We don't have a report for Appointment statuses, so please check multiple times before deleting/cancelling the appointment.

Booking Classes and Appointments

Confirming Appointments

Adding a Form from an Appointment

Creating a Repeating Appointment

Editing Recurring Appointments

Scheduling Telehealth or Virtual Appointments

Booking Appointments or Classes at specific locations

Practitioners may want to delete or cancel an appointment on their calendar due to scheduling conflicts or changes in availability. There are multiple ways to delete or cancel appointments.

Method 1:Delete/Cancel appointments on the Calendar

  1. Click on the Appointment.
  2. Once the appointment window pops out, click Delete.
  3. The option to "Notify Client' or not will be displayed.
  4. Click the "Yes, Cancel" button to cancel or delete the appointment.

Method 2:Delete/Cancel appointments from the Patient Profile Page

  1. Click on the Patient’s name from the Patient Profile Page or search in the navigation bar.
  2. Click on the Appointments tab.
  3. Click on the Appointment.
  4. Once the appointment window pops out, click Delete.
  5. Click the "Yes, Cancel" button to cancel or delete the appointment.

Important Note: There is no simple way to recover deleted appointments. We don't have a report for Appointment statuses, so please check multiple times before deleting/cancelling the appointment.

Practitioners may want to delete or cancel an appointment on their calendar due to scheduling conflicts or changes in availability. There are multiple ways to delete or cancel appointments.

Method 1:Delete/Cancel appointments on the Calendar

  1. Click on the Appointment.
  2. Once the appointment window pops out, click Delete.
  3. The option to "Notify Client' or not will be displayed.
  4. Click the "Yes, Cancel" button to cancel or delete the appointment.

Method 2:Delete/Cancel appointments from the Patient Profile Page

  1. Click on the Patient’s name from the Patient Profile Page or search in the navigation bar.
  2. Click on the Appointments tab.
  3. Click on the Appointment.
  4. Once the appointment window pops out, click Delete.
  5. Click the "Yes, Cancel" button to cancel or delete the appointment.

Important Note: There is no simple way to recover deleted appointments. We don't have a report for Appointment statuses, so please check multiple times before deleting/cancelling the appointment.

Booking Classes and Appointments

Confirming Appointments

Adding a Form from an Appointment

Creating a Repeating Appointment

Editing Recurring Appointments

Scheduling Telehealth or Virtual Appointments

Booking Appointments or Classes at specific locations

Get started with
Noterro today!

Try Noterro and discover that running your practice doesn’t need to feel overwhelming

Get started with
Noterro today!

Try Noterro and discover that running your practice doesn’t need to feel overwhelming