Managing Restrictive Access of Clinical Notes

Clinical notes have three restrictive access settings. Only notes that are created after you select or update access respect the restrictive access settings. Remember that the Admin always has access to clinical notes, regardless of the privacy settings.

  1. All Staff: Share the note with everyone in the clinic, including assistants.
  2. All Practitioners: Share the note with all practitioners in the clinic.
  3. Author Only: Only the practitioner listed on the note can access it

Admin Settings

  1. Log in as the Admin
  2. Click on the Gear icon in the top right header
  3. Click on Base Setup
  4. Scroll to the Practitioner’s section
  5. Click on the Practitioner’s Name
  6. Select the Privacy Setting

Practitioner Settings

Each practitioner can have their preferred default privacy setting for creating new notes. This can be managed either by the Admin or the Practitioner themselves.

  1. Log in as a Practitioner
  2. Click on either your Photo or Initials in the top right header
  3. Click on Profile
  4. Select the Privacy Setting

Clinical Note

Each note has its privacy settings. Updating a specific clinical note's privacy setting.

  1. Click on either a Draft or Finalized Note
  2. Click on Update in the bottom left sidebar

Managing Scribes on a Draft Clinical Note

Adding an Assessment to a Clinical Note

Sharing Clinical Notes with Patients/Clients in the Portal

Documenting Infection Prevention in a Clinical Note

Editing a Finalized Clinical Note

Patient Clinical Note Listing Page

Download All Clinical Notes

Print Clinical Notes Filtered by Date and Practitioner

Duplicating a Previous Clinical Note

Noterro Snippets

Clinical notes have three restrictive access settings. Only notes that are created after you select or update access respect the restrictive access settings. Remember that the Admin always has access to clinical notes, regardless of the privacy settings.

  1. All Staff: Share the note with everyone in the clinic, including assistants.
  2. All Practitioners: Share the note with all practitioners in the clinic.
  3. Author Only: Only the practitioner listed on the note can access it

Admin Settings

  1. Log in as the Admin
  2. Click on the Gear icon in the top right header
  3. Click on Base Setup
  4. Scroll to the Practitioner’s section
  5. Click on the Practitioner’s Name
  6. Select the Privacy Setting

Practitioner Settings

Each practitioner can have their preferred default privacy setting for creating new notes. This can be managed either by the Admin or the Practitioner themselves.

  1. Log in as a Practitioner
  2. Click on either your Photo or Initials in the top right header
  3. Click on Profile
  4. Select the Privacy Setting

Clinical Note

Each note has its privacy settings. Updating a specific clinical note's privacy setting.

  1. Click on either a Draft or Finalized Note
  2. Click on Update in the bottom left sidebar

Clinical notes have three restrictive access settings. Only notes that are created after you select or update access respect the restrictive access settings. Remember that the Admin always has access to clinical notes, regardless of the privacy settings.

  1. All Staff: Share the note with everyone in the clinic, including assistants.
  2. All Practitioners: Share the note with all practitioners in the clinic.
  3. Author Only: Only the practitioner listed on the note can access it

Admin Settings

  1. Log in as the Admin
  2. Click on the Gear icon in the top right header
  3. Click on Base Setup
  4. Scroll to the Practitioner’s section
  5. Click on the Practitioner’s Name
  6. Select the Privacy Setting

Practitioner Settings

Each practitioner can have their preferred default privacy setting for creating new notes. This can be managed either by the Admin or the Practitioner themselves.

  1. Log in as a Practitioner
  2. Click on either your Photo or Initials in the top right header
  3. Click on Profile
  4. Select the Privacy Setting

Clinical Note

Each note has its privacy settings. Updating a specific clinical note's privacy setting.

  1. Click on either a Draft or Finalized Note
  2. Click on Update in the bottom left sidebar

Managing Scribes on a Draft Clinical Note

Adding an Assessment to a Clinical Note

Sharing Clinical Notes with Patients/Clients in the Portal

Documenting Infection Prevention in a Clinical Note

Editing a Finalized Clinical Note

Patient Clinical Note Listing Page

Download All Clinical Notes

Print Clinical Notes Filtered by Date and Practitioner

Duplicating a Previous Clinical Note

Noterro Snippets

calendar date picker

Get started with
Noterro today!

Try Noterro and discover that running your practice doesn’t need to feel overwhelming
Invoice

Get started with
Noterro today!

Try Noterro and discover that running your practice doesn’t need to feel overwhelming
calendar date picker
invoice