Managing Scribes on a Draft Clinical Note

Once a Scribe is processed, you have a few options. After adding it to a clinical note, a processed Scribe can be reviewed, deleted, cancelled, or restarted.

Reviewing a Scribe

  1. Click on a Clinical Note.
  2. Click Review in the Scribe section.
  3. For each section, edit the content, select the section to which you want the content added, or select "Do not add."
  4. Select Add to Note or Add & Finalize.

Restarting a Scribe

  1. Select the Clinical Note.
  2. On the left, select Scribe.
  3. Click the Microphone Icon and wait for the countdown to speak.
  4. Click the Pause button.
  5. Click the Restart button.
  6. Select Yes, Restart option.
  7. Click the Microphone Icon and wait for the countdown to try again.
  8. When done speaking, click the Pause button.
  9. If you are happy with the recording, click Upload.

Cancelling a Scribe

  1. Click on a Clinical Note.
  2. On the left, select Scribe.
  3. Click the Microphone Icon and wait for the countdown to speak.
  4. Click the Pause button.
  5. If you no longer want to use Scribe, click the Cancel button
  6. Select the Yes, Cancel option.

Deleting a Scribe

  1. Click on a Clinical Note.
  2. Click the Trash Can icon for the Scribe.
  3. Select "Yes, delete scribe."

Important Note: any update to the contents from a clinical note added to a Scribe must be made on the note. The Scribe's contents will always stay the same, even if you edit them before adding them to the note.

Scribe in Noterro: Streamline Clinical Note-Taking with AI

Clinical Notes: Assessments, Observations, ROM

Sharing Clinical Notes with Patients/Clients in the Portal

Managing Restrictive Access of Clinical Notes

Documenting Infection Prevention in a Clinical Note

Edit Finalized Clinical Notes Within 7 Days

Patient Clinical Notes: Edit, Finalize, View, Follow-Up

Download all clinical notes for a patient with this guide

Print Clinical Notes Filtered by Date and Practitioner

Duplicate Clinical Notes: Streamlined Treatment Records

Noterro Snippets for Tailored Clinical Notes

Once a Scribe is processed, you have a few options. After adding it to a clinical note, a processed Scribe can be reviewed, deleted, cancelled, or restarted.

Reviewing a Scribe

  1. Click on a Clinical Note.
  2. Click Review in the Scribe section.
  3. For each section, edit the content, select the section to which you want the content added, or select "Do not add."
  4. Select Add to Note or Add & Finalize.

Restarting a Scribe

  1. Select the Clinical Note.
  2. On the left, select Scribe.
  3. Click the Microphone Icon and wait for the countdown to speak.
  4. Click the Pause button.
  5. Click the Restart button.
  6. Select Yes, Restart option.
  7. Click the Microphone Icon and wait for the countdown to try again.
  8. When done speaking, click the Pause button.
  9. If you are happy with the recording, click Upload.

Cancelling a Scribe

  1. Click on a Clinical Note.
  2. On the left, select Scribe.
  3. Click the Microphone Icon and wait for the countdown to speak.
  4. Click the Pause button.
  5. If you no longer want to use Scribe, click the Cancel button
  6. Select the Yes, Cancel option.

Deleting a Scribe

  1. Click on a Clinical Note.
  2. Click the Trash Can icon for the Scribe.
  3. Select "Yes, delete scribe."

Important Note: any update to the contents from a clinical note added to a Scribe must be made on the note. The Scribe's contents will always stay the same, even if you edit them before adding them to the note.

Once a Scribe is processed, you have a few options. After adding it to a clinical note, a processed Scribe can be reviewed, deleted, cancelled, or restarted.

Reviewing a Scribe

  1. Click on a Clinical Note.
  2. Click Review in the Scribe section.
  3. For each section, edit the content, select the section to which you want the content added, or select "Do not add."
  4. Select Add to Note or Add & Finalize.

Restarting a Scribe

  1. Select the Clinical Note.
  2. On the left, select Scribe.
  3. Click the Microphone Icon and wait for the countdown to speak.
  4. Click the Pause button.
  5. Click the Restart button.
  6. Select Yes, Restart option.
  7. Click the Microphone Icon and wait for the countdown to try again.
  8. When done speaking, click the Pause button.
  9. If you are happy with the recording, click Upload.

Cancelling a Scribe

  1. Click on a Clinical Note.
  2. On the left, select Scribe.
  3. Click the Microphone Icon and wait for the countdown to speak.
  4. Click the Pause button.
  5. If you no longer want to use Scribe, click the Cancel button
  6. Select the Yes, Cancel option.

Deleting a Scribe

  1. Click on a Clinical Note.
  2. Click the Trash Can icon for the Scribe.
  3. Select "Yes, delete scribe."

Important Note: any update to the contents from a clinical note added to a Scribe must be made on the note. The Scribe's contents will always stay the same, even if you edit them before adding them to the note.

Scribe in Noterro: Streamline Clinical Note-Taking with AI

Clinical Notes: Assessments, Observations, ROM

Sharing Clinical Notes with Patients/Clients in the Portal

Managing Restrictive Access of Clinical Notes

Documenting Infection Prevention in a Clinical Note

Edit Finalized Clinical Notes Within 7 Days

Patient Clinical Notes: Edit, Finalize, View, Follow-Up

Download all clinical notes for a patient with this guide

Print Clinical Notes Filtered by Date and Practitioner

Duplicate Clinical Notes: Streamlined Treatment Records

Noterro Snippets for Tailored Clinical Notes

calendar date picker

Get started with
Noterro today!

Try Noterro and discover that running your practice doesn’t need to feel overwhelming
Invoice

Get started with
Noterro today!

Try Noterro and discover that running your practice doesn’t need to feel overwhelming
calendar date picker
invoice