Managing Online Booking Registration

When patients book appointments through your Online Booking page for the first time, they will be added to the Clinic Admin's dashboard under the Online Booking Registrations pane. From here you have a few options:

Accept Patient
This will accept the patient into your clinic, you can optionally send them a form at this time as well.

Merge Patient
The patient may have booked for the first time, creating a new Patient Profile. However, they may already exist on your patient list. If this is the case, you can simply Merge this new Online Booking Registration with the existing Patient Profile. The appointment will be moved to the existing Patient Profile and the duplicate Patient Profile they just created will be removed.

Deny Patient
You can deny the patient, which will remove them from your clinic, including their appointment. You can send them a custom email message at this time.

Removing Availability from your Calendar

Adding Availability to My Calendar

Adjusting Practitioner Online Booking Settings

Adding Breaks to the Calendar

Creating and Managing Waitlists

Blocking Patients from Booking Online

When patients book appointments through your Online Booking page for the first time, they will be added to the Clinic Admin's dashboard under the Online Booking Registrations pane. From here you have a few options:

Accept Patient
This will accept the patient into your clinic, you can optionally send them a form at this time as well.

Merge Patient
The patient may have booked for the first time, creating a new Patient Profile. However, they may already exist on your patient list. If this is the case, you can simply Merge this new Online Booking Registration with the existing Patient Profile. The appointment will be moved to the existing Patient Profile and the duplicate Patient Profile they just created will be removed.

Deny Patient
You can deny the patient, which will remove them from your clinic, including their appointment. You can send them a custom email message at this time.

When patients book appointments through your Online Booking page for the first time, they will be added to the Clinic Admin's dashboard under the Online Booking Registrations pane. From here you have a few options:

Accept Patient
This will accept the patient into your clinic, you can optionally send them a form at this time as well.

Merge Patient
The patient may have booked for the first time, creating a new Patient Profile. However, they may already exist on your patient list. If this is the case, you can simply Merge this new Online Booking Registration with the existing Patient Profile. The appointment will be moved to the existing Patient Profile and the duplicate Patient Profile they just created will be removed.

Deny Patient
You can deny the patient, which will remove them from your clinic, including their appointment. You can send them a custom email message at this time.

Removing Availability from your Calendar

Adding Availability to My Calendar

Adjusting Practitioner Online Booking Settings

Adding Breaks to the Calendar

Creating and Managing Waitlists

Blocking Patients from Booking Online

calendar date picker

Get started with
Noterro today!

Try Noterro and discover that running your practice doesn’t need to feel overwhelming
Invoice

Get started with
Noterro today!

Try Noterro and discover that running your practice doesn’t need to feel overwhelming
calendar date picker
invoice